Bihar assembly election 2020 results: Vote counting updates for Harsidhi, Govindganj, Kesaria, Kalyanpur, Pipra, Motihari seats

The counting for 243 Assembly seats in Bihar began at 8 am on Tuesday. The counting is taking place at 55 centres across 38 districts. Harsidhi, Govindganj, Kesaria, Kalyanpur, Pipra, Motihari constituencies fall under Purba Champaran Lok Sabha seat. RJD bagged the Harsidhi and Kesaria constituency in 2015 and Lok Janshakti Party won the Govindganj […]


Political parties plunge into poll preparation in Bihar

With the Assembly elections in Bihar round the corner, political parties have plunged into preparation with meetings, mulling options for more seats and new alliances. Disgruntled mahagathbandhan ally Hindustani Awam Morcha-Secular (HAM-S) leader and former chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi on Thursday met Chief Minister Nitish Kumar while Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president J. P. […]


Will Tejashwi Yadav do a Dushyant Chautala in Bihar?

While the RJD has been out of power for a long time, the BJP may try to dump Nitish Kumar baggage to capture power in Bihar The Assembly elections in Bihar are barely months away but it is still not clear whether they will take place on time or be deferred, as most parties — […]