The IPL 2022 Schedule

Brace yourself for a summer of exciting cricket as IPL 2022 kicks off in Mumbai on March 26.

This year’s IPL will include 10 teams with the addition of the Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants.

The 10 teams will play 14 league matches — seven home matches and seven away matches — totalling 70 league matches, followed by the four play-off matches.

In the format similar to IPL 2011, the teams will be divided in two groups with each team playing five teams twice and the remaining four teams only once (2 only home and 2 only away).

  • Check out the new format for IPL 2022

The league stage will be played across four venues — the Wankhede Stadium and the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai, the D Y Patil stadium in Navi Mumbai and the Maharashtra Cricket Association stadium in Pune.

IPL 2022 begins with a high-profile opening encounter between defending champions Chennai Super Kings and the Kolkata Knight Riders.

The schedule for the play-offs and the final to be played on May 29 will be announced later.

Check out the IPL 2022 Schedule:

(The IPL play-offs schedule will be released at a later date.)

. IPL 2022: Coverage

. IPL 2022: Points Table

Source: Read Full Article