T20 World Cup | New Zealand elects to bowl; India opts for Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur in playing XI

India has added Ishan Kishan and Shardul Thakur in its playing XI

New Zealand opted to bowl against India in an all-important Super 12 ICC T20 World Cup match in Dubai on Sunday.

India made two changes to their playing XI with Ishan Kishan coming in place of Suryakumar Yadav, who is suffering from back spasms while out-of-form Bhuvneshwar Kumar made way for all-rounder Shardul Thakur.

For New Zealand, pacer Adam Milne replaced keeper Tim Seifert with Devon Conway set to don big gloves.


India: Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakaravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), James Neesham, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips(w), Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Trent Boult. PTI KHS KHS ATK ATK

Source: Read Full Article