India vs Australia, 3rd Test Day 1, Live Cricket Score: Rain stops play after India get Warner early

India vs Australia (IND vs AUS) 3rd Test Live Cricket Score Streaming Online Updates: The return of Rohit Sharma will bolster India in their quest to win the four-match Test series Down Under.

India vs Australia (IND vs AUS) 3rd Test Live Cricket Score Updates: Australia won the toss here at the Sydney Cricket Ground and opted to bat first. Will Pucovski for Australia and Navdeep Saini for India are making their Test debuts today.

India will aim to take the lead in the four-match Test series for the first time. For India, a fit-again Rohit Sharma will replace struggling opener Mayank Agarwal and pacer Navdeep Saini will make his Test debut in the Sydney Test.

Rohit returns after recovering from a hamstring injury which kept him out of the limited-overs series in Australia as well as the first two Tests in Adelaide and Melbourne. India have also lost the services of frontline pacers Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav through injuries since levelling the series 1-1 in Melbourne.

India vs Australia, 3rd Test Day 1, Live Score Updates:

Indian team’s record at the Sydney Cricket Ground is not impressive. India have won only one Test out of 12 appearances at the SCG. The only win came by an innings and 2 runs in 1978. 

Just 7.1 overs have been bowled and India have managed to get David Warner early this morning at Sydney Cricket Ground. A light drizzle has halted the play here at the SCG. There is forecast of rainfall especially in the first two days of the India vs Australia third Test.”It has been a tough couple of weeks. But we are looking good, wickets have come good now. The forecast is improving. We should get a full Test, it is only minimal rain over the Test with cloud cover. We are happy with the grass cover, waiting for good weather,” Curator Adam Lewis said in a virtual press conference on Tuesday. AUS 21/1

Something was wrong. Will Pucovski could sense it. The feeling had been stalking him. But this time, he knew how to confront the impending storm. He enrolled in an online workshop on breathing by reputed mind guru Max Strong for 150 Australian dollars. Later, he’d say this was the best 150 dollars he’d ever spent in his life. [Read Full Article]

David Warner’s gone for five! Mohd Siraj strikes and sends Warner back early. This is a big wicket for India. A fine catch was taken by Cheteshwar Pujara at the slip. Marnus Labuschagne is the new man in.
Aus 6-1

Will Pocovski and David Warner are at the middle to open the Aussie innings. While Jasprit Bumrah and Mohd Siraj leading the bowling attack. India will try to keep Warner keep in check as the leftie has not fully recovered so far and has been facing problems in running between the wickets.

After two overs, AUS 5/0

Ajinkya Rahane said,” Very happy for him (Rohit), as a team, we are excited to have him back. I am really happy for him (Saini). He’s worked really hard, He’s been doing really well in the domestic circuit. We are focussing on this Test match. Being in the moment helped us. We have to start fresh. We have to give our best in every session.”

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini

Australian captain Tim Paine has won the toss and opted to bat first here at the SCG. Tim Paine said,”We have got areas to improve. We know where to improve. We know the talent he’s (Pucovski) got. We’ll try to play our best cricket here. Travis Head miss”

Australia Playing XI:  David Warner, Will Pucovski, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

A wiry Navdeep Saini once forced local batsmen to strap on abdomen guards, channelling his whippy tennis-ball bowling action to strike terror in faint hearts. Now the 26-year-old paceman, who makes his Test debut in Sydney, has bulked up to sustain the 150 kph assault. The Indian Express travels to Saini’s village, returning with tales of Indian cricket’s latest bullet train. [Read More]

Hello and welcome to the Live Blog of the India vs Australia third Test at Sydney. Indian pace sensation Navdeep Saini is making his Test debut today at the historic Sydney Cricket Ground. 

India Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, T Natarajan, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Prithvi Shaw

Australia Squad: David Warner, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Sean Abbott, Marcus Harris, Moises Henriques, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Mitchell Swepson

Source: Read Full Article