ICC Hall of Fame 2020: Jacques Kallis, Lisa Sthalekar and Zaheer Abbas inducted

The ICC inducted Jacques Kallis, Lisa Sthalekar, and Zaheer Abbas to its list of Hall of Famers on Sunday.

The 2020 inductees into the ICC Hall of Fame were announced by Alan Wilkins, Sunil Gavaskar, Mel Jones and Shaun Pollock live on our social media channels on Sunday, 23 August.

Kallis is one of the greatest all-rounders in the history of cricket. He scored over 10,000 runs in Tests and ODIs while taking 200 wickets in both formats of the game. Kallis has a record 23 Player of the Match awards in Tests. He is also South Africa’s highest run-getter in Tests and ODIs .

41-year-old Sthalekar is a former Australian cricketer and became a World Cup winner in 2005 and 2013. She also won the T20 World Cup with Australia in 2010 and 2012. Sthalekar is the first woman to take 100 wickets and hit 1000 runs in international cricket.

Abbas played 78 Tests and 62 ODIs for Pakistan in his career. He averaged more than 40 in both the formats and is also the first batsman to score 5 hundreds in successive matches. Abbas is the only Asian batsman to hit 100 first-class centuries.

The ICC Hall of fame was first introduced in the year 2009. The first Indians to be inducted in the lost were Sunil Gavaskar and Bishan Singh Bedi. The it was Kapil Dev in 2010, Anil Kumble in 2015, Rahul Dravid in 2018. Last year the only Indian to be inducted in the list of Hall of Famer was Sachin Tendulkar.

Get Latest Cricket Updates, Live scores and Top news on HT Cricket.

Source: Read Full Article