Captain Rohit does a Dhoni, Azhar

Becomes only the third Indian captain to win ODI series in England.

Skipper Rohit Sharma became the third captain to win an ODI series in England following his side’s five-wicket win over England in the final ODI in Manchester on Sunday.

Rishabh Pant’s unbeaten 125* and his 133-run partnership with Hardik Pandya helped India chase down 260 in the final ODI and to claim the series 2-1.

Besides Rohit, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Mohammed Azharuddin are the other two Indian captains to win an ODI series in England.

In 1999, under Azharuddin’s captaincy, India won a two-match ODI series in England by 2-0.

Under Dhoni’s leadership, India matched the feat, winning a five-match ODI series in England 3-1 in 2014.

This 2022 tour of England was extremely successful for India. After drawing the Test series 2-2, Rohit-led India won both, the T20I and ODI series 2-1.

Source: Read Full Article