All-round show by Madhusudhan

Madhusudhan’s all-round effort (40 & three for 40) helped Coles CC register a 50-run win over National United CC in the KSCA (Group I) fourth division league.

The scores:
Standard CC 150 in 44 overs (Anoop Gandhi 52) lost to Minerva CC 151 for three in 34.1 overs (S. Roshan 78 n.o., S. Abhisht 37).

Friends Cricket Team 115 in 34.4 overs (Manoj Maruthi 31, Abhyudaya three for 36, Nikhil Naik three for 21, S.M. Tilak three for eight) lost to Sangam CA 119 for seven in 34.4 overs (Deepak Sridhar 50, Rahul Pinto four for 32).

Coles CC 238 in 48.2 overs (B. Tanu 65, Somashekar 56, Madhusudan 40, R. Janardhan three for 48, Aries four for 38) bt National United CC 188 in 46.4 overs (K.P. Jeffin 69, B.J. Sharath 43, Chandra Shekar 38, R. Madhusudan three for 40).

Palar SC, Kolar 285 in 49.2 overs (Nirav Verma 55, Ashfaq Alam 88, U. Raviteja 47, Shaik Abdulla three for 48) bt City Gymkhana 267 in 49.1 overs (Sachin Honakeri 29, H. Naveen Kumar 26, Ajay Krishnan 104, Shaik Abdulla 62).

Friends Union Cricketers, KGF 336 for eight in 50 overs (Ankush Bopanna 98, Muhammed Saif 43, K.V. Ganesh 53, Pavan Gokhale 28, S. Shashidhar 42, Ashok three for 51, Shahid Ali three for 61) bt Vasanthnagar Cricketers 157 in 30.1 overs (K. Anil 88, Santosh Kumar Singh three for 41, D. Udaya Shankar three for 11).

Ishan, Yash and

Samit shine

Ishan Bhat (five for 23), Yash Yadav (80 n.o.) and Samit Dravid (68 n.o.) combined to fashion Vijaya CC’s thumping 10-wicket win over Jawahar SC (2) in the KSCA (Group I) U-14 inter-club tournament.

The scores: Jawahar SC (2) 156 for nine in 50 overs (Adarsh 48, S. Gauroy 38, Ishan Bhat five for 23) lost to Vijaya CC 159 for no loss in 23 overs (Yash Jadhav 80 n.o., Samit Dravid 68 n.o.).

Swastic Union CC (1) 187 in 44.5 overs (Shashank 76, Dhyaan 46) bt Herons CC 103 in 32.2 overs (Vikram four for 24, Aryan three for eight).

Visweswarapuram CC (1) 193 in 48.4 overs (Pragyan Hota 47, Lokaksha 31, Adarsh Kothari 34 n.o., B. Rahul three for 36) lost to BEL Colony RC 165 for two in 39 overs (Sanjay Kumar 28, B.S. Akshay 44 n.o, Rakshan 54 n.o.) [On better run rate after rain curtailed play].

Cavaliers CC 107 for nine in 50 overs (Rithvik 32, S. Aniruddha three for eight) lost to Cambridge CC 110 for two in 18.1 overs (Aryan Inchal 25, Aadesh URS 58 n.o.).

Bangalore SC 187 for eight in 50 overs (Chethan Kumar 65, Vinay Radha 58, Bidappa three for 30) lost to Modern CC 189 for four in 40.2 overs (Adwait 71, Sachin 60 n.o.).

Coles CC 198 in 48.3 overs (Aditya 35, Vedant 33, Aatman 27 n.o., Malatesh three for 29) lost to Hammonds CC 199 for seven in 37.2 overs (M. Aarnav 65 n.o., Nishanth 42 n.o., Siddhant three for 27).

Rahul scores winner

Rahul, with a winner deep into stoppage time, broke CIL FC’s hearts, as MEG & Centre won 2-1 in the BDFA Super Division league on Friday. MEG’s equaliser had in fact come only minutes earlier through an own goal by CIL’s Gopala Krishna.

The results: Super div: MEG & Centre FC 2 (Gopal Krishna (OG) 90+2, Rahul 90+4) bt CIL FC 1 (Suren 57); ‘A’ div: Income Tax FC 2 (Satish 62, Shiva Kumar 77) bt DYES FC 0.

Suraj to take on Mohit

Top seed Suraj Prabodh will take on fourth seeded Mohit Mayur in Saturday’s singles final at the Bengaluru Open Wild Card tournament.

While Suraj overcame a stiff challenge from Prajwal Dev in the last four clash on Friday, Mohit Mayur beat Dalwinder Singh rather easily.

Later Mohit Mayur combined with Prajwal Dev to clinch the doubles title beating the Suraj-Dalwinder duo in straight sets.

The results: Singles: Semifinals: Suraj Prabodh bt Prajwal Dev 6-3, 7-6 (2); Mohit Mayur bt Dalwinder Singh 6-3, 6-3; Doubles: Final: Prajwal & Mohit bt Suraj & Dalwinder 6-3, 6-4.

Vaibhav, Bhuvi

corner glory

Vaibhav Rayamane and C.P. Bhuvi took the honours in the men’s and women’s 400m races respectively on day two of the Bangalore University inter-collegiate athletics championship on Friday.

The results (winners all): Men: 400m: Vaibhav Rayamane, 49.6s; 1500m: T.H. Devaiah, 4:09.5s; 10,000m: K.M. Bhanu Prakash, 35:39.7s; 110m hurdles: A.R. Aashish, 17.4s; Long jump: Pruthvi Seregar, 6.62m; Hammer throw: M.N. Deekshith Raghav, 27.82m; 4x100m relay: Al-Ameen College, 43.3s.

Women: 400m: C.P. Bhuvi, 58.5s; 1500m: K.M. Manya, 5:09.8s;
10,000m: Ambika, 51:02.1s; High jump: G. Navya, 1.31m; Hammer throw: N. Suchithra, 20.40m; 100m hurdles: H.V. Pooja, 15.6s; 4x100m relay: KIMSR, 54.6s.

Salman Khan

in lead

Salman Khan surged into the lead, with an overall pinfall of 3845, on the second day of the Karnataka State tenpin bowling championships on Friday.

Overnight leader Girish Gaba slipped to second position with a total pinfall of 3768. Defending Champion Akaash Ashok Kumar is third on 3616.

In the Women’s category, defending champion Judy Alban leads the pack on 1035 after the first block of six games. R. Chethana is second on 982.

Tauseef downs Mayank

Tauseef Ahmed defeated Mayank Karthik 4–3 (31-32, 37-25, 46-26, 19-57, 37-4, 12-47, 40-15) in the first round of the 6 Red Snooker State-ranking tournament on Friday.

Other selected results:
V. Anand bt Sheikh Aslam 4–1 (14-28, 44-25, 32-5, 56-29, 44-10); Pranav Prabhakar bt Abdul Malik 4–2 (7-31, 36-0, 42-18, 34-5, 17-26, 37-33); Md. Shazan bt M. Manu 4 -2 (31-14, 43-6, 42-16, 38-39, 1-36, 41-9); Francis Simon bt K.R. Prashanth 4–3 (31-43, 17-43, 28-18, 30-24, 35- 25, 11-45, 43-16).

It’s the clash

of Loltikars

Ronil Loltikar will meet Monil Loltikar in the boys singles final of the Topspin Tennis Academy U-16 Championship Series tennis tournament.

In the semifinal Ronil defeated Skanda 6-2, 6-4 while Monil beat Arjun Premkumar 6-4, 6-3.

Source: Read Full Article