A comfortable win for West

Anthony West continued his good form on Sunday, as he, for the second time this weekend, secured a lights-to-flag victory in the second race of the SuperSport 600cc class in the fourth round of the FIM Asia road racing championship at the MMRT here.

Such was his supremacy on Sunday, that he won by over seven seconds, while recording his fourth win of the season furthering his chances for a maiden title.

While West cruised to victory untroubled, Tomoyoshi Koyoma, a former MotoGP rider, won a thrilling duel with fellow Japanese Taiga Hada (19) to grab the second spot.

Indonesia’s Rafid Topan Sucipto and Andy Muhammad Fadly finished first and second in the Asia Production 250cc race, ahead of Thailand’s Anupab Sarmoon. The two Indian riders in the category, Rajiv Sethu and Anish Damodara Shetty, finished 16th and 19th.

Remarkably, 14-year-old Australian Travis Hall finished third in the second race, his first podium of the season, in the second race of the Underbone 150cc class.

The results: SuperSport 600cc (Race-2, 16 laps): Anthony West (Webike Ikazuchi Racing, Yamaha) 27:10.157s; Tomoyoshi Koyama (Musashi Boon Siew Honda Racing) 27:17.240; Taiga Hada (Idemitsu Honda Racing India) 27:17.568.

Asia Production 250cc (Race-2, 12 laps): Rafid Topan Sucipto (Yamalube KYT TJM WR Super Battery) 22:00.544; Andy Muhammad Fadly (Manual Tech KYT Kawasaki Racing) 22:00.686; Anupab Sarmoon (Yamaha Thailand Racing Team) 22:00.830.

Underbone 150cc (Race-2): Ahmad Fazli Sham (Onexox TKKR Racing) 18:59.247; Md. Helmi Azman (SCK Rapido Hi Rev Honda Racing) 18:59.355; Travis Hall (SCK Rapido Hi Rev Honda Racing) 19:03.008.

Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup (CBR 250, Race-1, 6 laps): Abhishek Vasudev 12:18.230; Senthil Kumar 12:18.792; Aravind Balasubramaniam 12:18.891; Race-2 (8 laps): Aravind 16:31.817; Senthil Kumar 16:32.049; Amit Richard Topno 16:33.190. TVS One-Make Championship (Apache RR310, Race-1, 6 laps): Vivek Pillai 13:04.471; Deepak Ravikumar 13:06.967; Peddu Sriharsha 13:06.968; Race-2 (8 laps): P.M. Soorya 16:17.261; Vivek Pillai 16:17.821; Yashas 16:17.926.

Source: Read Full Article