Lok Sabha elections 2019: Thota Narasimham quits TDP to join YSRC

Telugu Desam Party’s (TDP) floor leader in the Lok Sabha, Thota Narasimham, a vocal Kapu leader from East Godavari district, on Wednesday quit Naidu’s party and joined the Yuvajana Sramika Congress (YSRC). YSRC president YS Jaganmohan Reddy welcomed Narasimham and his wife Vani into the party.

Narasimham is the third sitting TDP MP to join the Jagan’s party after Avanti Srinivas of Anakapalli and P Ravindrababu from Amalapuram (SC reserved). Thota was a two-time MLA (2004-09 and 2009-14) and served as a cabinet minister in the Congress government, representing Jaggampet.

First Published:
Mar 14, 2019 02:00 IST

Source: Read Full Article