Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Bastar constituency, Chhattisgarh

The Bharatiya Janata Party’s Dinesh Kashyap is the sitting member of Parliament from Bastar Lok Sabha seat in Chhattisgarh.

Dinesh Kashyap won in the Lok Sabha election in 2014 after he defeated Congress’ Dinesh Karma from the seat reserved for Scheduled Tribe candidates. Kashyap was the winner in 2009 Lok Sabha election as well.

State: Chhattisgarh

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Bastar

Sitting MP, Party: Dinesh Kashyap, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 124,359

Runner up name, party: Dinesh Karma, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 769,913

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 59.31%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,765

Number of women voters: 665,245

First Published:
Mar 19, 2019 16:15 IST

Source: Read Full Article