india

List of long weekends in 2021

Though Covid-19 has restricted travellers for the maximum part of 2020, excitement over long weekends remains unabated. In 2021, there are at least 15 long weekends to take a short break depending on how the Covid-19 situation shapes up in the new year.

Long weekends are holidays before or after weekends. Or, if the holiday is on Tuesday, or Thursday, then you can make it a long weekend by taking Monday or Friday off.

Here is the complete list:

January

January 1 (Friday)- New Year’s Day
January 2 – Saturday
January 3 – Sunday

January 14 (Friday)- Makar Sankranti
January 16- Saturday
January 17 – Sunday

January 23- Saturday
January 24 – Sunday
January 26 (Tuesday)- Republic Day

February

February 13 – Saturday
February 14 – Sunday
February 16 (Tuesday)– Vasant Panchami

March

March 11 (Thursday) – Maha Shivratri
March 13 – Saturday
March 14 – Sunday

March 27 – Saturday
March 28 – Sunday
March 29 (Monday) – Holi

April

April 2 – Good Friday
April 3- Saturday
April 4 – Sunday

May

May 13 (Thursday) – Eid ul-Fitr
May 15- Saturday
May 16- Sunday

There is no long weekend or any possibility in June.

July

July 10 — Saturday
July 11 — Sunday
July 12– (Monday) Rath Yatra

July 17 – Saturday
July 18 – Sunday
July 20 (Tuesday) — Bakri Eid.

August

August 28 – Saturday
August 29 – Sunday
August 30 – (Monday) – Janmashtami

September

September 10 (Friday)– Ganesh Chaturthi
September 11 – Saturday
September 12 – Sunday

October

October 15 (Friday) – Dussehra
October 16 – Saturday
October 17 – Sunday

November

November 19 (Friday) – Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 20 – Saturday
November 21 – Sunday

December

December 24 – Friday
December 25 (Saturday)– Christmas
December 26 – Sunday

Source: Read Full Article