Final and seventh phase of polling underway

The last and final phase of general elections 2019 got underway on Sunday morning. About 59 Parliament constituencies are going for the polling and among them is Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Varanasi is the prominent one.

The rest of the constituencies are from Bihar (8 Seats), Jharkhand (3), West Bengal (9), Punjab (13), Himachal Pradesh (4), Madhya Pradesh (8), Uttar Pradesh (13) and one from Chandigarh which is a union territory.

In Andhra Pradesh, Chandragiri constituency is going for re-polling. In seven polling booths, the re-polling started at 8 AM and will conclude at 6 PM. The police were deployed in large number at all the polling stations.

Source: Read Full Article