‘BJP’s chargesheet on TDP ‘graft’ soon’

The BJP will come out with a chargesheet on ‘corruption in the TDP government’ and place it before people, the party’s national general secretary P. Muralidhar Rao has said.

“The chargesheet will contain details of the TDP government’s corruption from bottom to top level and from constituency to State-level,” he said here on Monday.

The BJP and people hoped that Mr. Naidu would deal firmly with corruption and Mr. Narendra Modi and he coming together further strengthened that hope. But the reality was quite different as he had learnt from his visits, he told a press conference.

‘Basic principles violated’

Replying to questions on contradictory statements from the NDA government on keeping the promises made during the bifurcation, he said it would go to the 2019 elections after getting 100% marks in the test (of keeping promises) though there might be some turnings in the process. Any promises made by the Prime Minister or the Finance Minister and other Ministers would be kept, he said.

Mr. Rao charged the TDP president and Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu with going against the DNA of the TDP when he became part of the Congress axis against the BJP.

Janasangh and later the BJP and the TDP were essentially formed as an alternative to Congress politics and Mr. Naidu went against it when his party formed part of the Congress axis, he alleged. Telugu people would not like Mr. Naidu backing a failed and inexperienced leader like Rahul Gandhi, he said.

On forging alliances, he said he would not talk about future and a decision would be taken at the time of election.

Maintaining that decisions of the NDA government were taken above vote bank politics, he flayed the stand being taken by the West Bengal Chief Minister and the AICC president on the issue of the National Register of Citizens (NRC).

Mr. Rao described restoring of the provisions of the SC/ST (Prevention of Atrocities) Act and passing of the National Commission for Backward Classes Bill as milestones of the Modi government.

Lok Sabha member K. Haribabu, former Minister P. Manikyala Rao, MLA P. Vishnu Kumar Raju, MLC P.V.N. Madhav and city president M. Nagendra were present.

Source: Read Full Article