2 Assembly segments’ limits redrawn

The Election Commission of India has made an amendment to the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008 related to Andhra Pradesh on Saturday.

A gazette notification published by the State government stated that the extent of the following Assembly constituencies shall be substituted and read as under.

Rampachodavaram (ST) constituency will now cover Maredumilli, Devipatnam, Y. Ramavaram, Addateegala, Gangavaram, Rampachodavaram, Rajavommangi, Kunavaram, Chintur and V.R Puram mandals and Yetpaka mandal including all villages of Bhadrachalam mandal except Bhadrachalam revenue village.

Polavaram, Buttayagudem, Jeelugumilli, Koyyalagudem, T. Narsapuram, Velairpadu mandals and Kukunoor mandal, including Seetharamanagaram, Sridhara Velair, Gumpanapalli, Ganapavaram, Ibrahimpet and Ravigudem revenue villages, will come under the Polavaram (ST) Assembly constituency.

Source: Read Full Article