BCCI announces India’s home season schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 2019-20 home season which will include five Tests, nine ODIs and 12 T20Is.

The Tests will be a part of the Test championship.

The season will start with the Freedom Trophy for the Gandhi-Mandela series between India and South Africa in September, followed by a T20I & Test series against Bangladesh in November.

The West Indies will tour India in December, followed by Zimbabwe and Australia in January.

The programme:

Against South Africa: T20Is: Sept. 15, Dharamsala; Sept. 18, Mohali; Sept. 22, Bengaluru.

Tests: October 2 to 6, Visakhapatnam; Oct. 10 to 14, Ranchi; Oct. 19 to 23, Pune.

Versus Bangladesh: T20Is: Nov. 3, New Delhi; Nov. 7, Rajkot; Nov. 10, Nagpur.

Tests: Nov. 14 to 18, Indore; Nov. 22 to 26, Kolkata.

Against West Indies: T20Is: Dec. 6, Mumbai; Dec. 8, Thiruvananthapuram; Dec. 11, Hyderabad.

ODIs: Dec. 15, Chennai; Dec. 18, Visakhapatnam; Dec. 22, Cuttack.

Versus Zimbabwe: T20Is: Jan. 5 (2020) Guwahati; Jan. 7, Indore; Jan. 10, Pune.

Against Australia: ODIs: Jan. 14, Mumbai; Jan. 17, Rajkot; Jan. 19, Bengaluru.

Versus South Africa: ODIs: March 12, Dharamsala; March 15, Lucknow; March 18, Kolkata.

Source: Read Full Article